Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is a positive trend while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

One of many controversial debates in the crucial development of artificial intelligence is related to their impact on mankind. According to scientific perspective, computers are predicted to surpass human intelligence in the future, which result in various divergent opinions on whether this is a favourable or unfavourable direction. This essay will analyse both perspectives which contribute to my viewpoint. Granted, advocates of positive view argue that the increased intelligence of computers will result in significant enhancement in multiple aspects of life such as healthcare, education and transportation since the comprehensive progress of technology, which individuals can process tasks with a high degree of accuracy. For instance, thanks to this development, doctors can diagnose diseases more accurately, educators can provide personalized learning experiences for students and self-driving cars are also expected to enhance transportation safety, thus subsequently leading to high living standard. Another critical role of computer’s brainpowers brain powers is that they can solve complex issues people cannot such as analyse vast amounts of data than human and perform informative briefs, therefore result in breakthroughs in many science fields. On the other hand, those who hold negative perspectives are aware of the significant threat of man-made machines due to their technology. According to this line of reasoning, such machines will become and pose a critical danger to mankind since terrorists or hostile countries can use them to carry out large-scale attacks to invade each other, which threaten to residents and lead in the third world war. Moreover, the development of artificial intelligence is widely acknowledged to create status of job loss, as machines take over tasks that were previously performed by humans, therefore result in significant decreasing in social and economic impacts, such as income inequality, unemployment. In conclusion, the development of intelligent computers is a complex issue with both positive and negative implications. While we cannot stop the progress of technology, we can shape it in a way that benefits humanity. It is crucial to consider the potential risks and benefits of intelligent machines and implement measures to ensure that their development and use are ethical and beneficial to society.