Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there widespread discussion for the effective method to increase the performance of students in school. It is said that pupils perform best in school when they are rewarded instead of punished. I totally agree with this statement. To begin with, there several reasons why I believe that incentivize students in school is a effective way to encourage students to perform well better than punish them. Firstly, punishments on school can have a negative impacts in students performance. This is because punishments on the school put the students under pressure, which makes them are more vulnerable to develop mental health issues namely, depression, anxiety, introvert. Consequently, punishments can makes students struggle to foucs in their studies, and effect their performance negatively. Furthermore, children under crucial stage, because their brain in the stage of development,which means punished students can harmful for their brain as well performance in school. Secondly, I believe if the school provide incentives for their pupils can leads a postivie impacts in their performance. This is due to the fact that, incentives makes the school more competitive, which this can motivate students to work hard in order to gain this incentives. For example, some teachers gives their students who accomplish highest scores gifts such as, money, toys, free ticket to trip abroad. Therefore, students see the school as postive environment, and then they perform well in their studies. To sum up, I totally believe that provide rewarded for students in the school is the better way to maximize the perfromance of students than punshiments punishment, because provide incentives for pupils makes the school encorageing environment.