Some people feel that students perform better in school when they are rewarded, while some others feel that they perform better when they are punished. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly common for teachers to give rewards to students who achieve good exam results. Some people think students can perform well in school if rewarded, while others argue that punishments can push pupils to be better at school. However, I side with those who believe that rewards can boost students ' performance in academic life. On the one hand, appreciating students with prizes can help students ' interest in learning. It will make them feel challenged. Students feel that their efforts will be worth it with the prizes. Moreover, it will make students compete in the right way. For instance, by giving rewards such as a certificate of the month, teachers can easily boost pupils ' moods to get better at doing their exams. As a result, pupils can easily get academic success. On the other hand, punishment can work better for students to make them do their responsibilities. Pupils will feel reluctant to break the rules of the school. By giving punishment, students become disciplined with their responsibilities. However, teachers can easily organize the class and the teaching process will run well. For instance, students that cheat in class will not get break time. Consequently, pupils can become more independent and do well with their duties as students. To sum up, prizes can boost pupils ' desire to learn and do well with their work. Nevertheless, it will make them straightforwardly achieve academic success. However, punishments can make students more responsible for their duties and feel afraid to break the rules. I am firmly convinced that giving rewards can make students perform better at school.