Even though globalization affects the world`s economics in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

We must acknowledge that there exist not only positive effects but also negative ones concerning globalization and its worldwide impact. This will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, dependence among unequal countries might lead to an imbalance of economic, social, or health issues. It might even be a reason for conflicts and resentment. For instance, the need to provide necessary drugs could result in disadvantages for one country while pushing high prices. Moreover, there is evidence of negative impacts on climate change and environmental pollution increased by globalization. To illustrate, carbon emissions gradually rise from booming industries and transportation. On the other hand, advocates argue that the beneficial effects of globalization on the world´s wealth are remarkable. The fact of fairer distribution of economic shares can hardly be denied. Third-world countries get the chance to improve technologies and gain more participation. Therefore, unemployment levels decrease and inhabitants suffer less from health and nutrition problems. Eventually, not only will migration rates drop, on the contrary also cultural understanding will take place simultaneously. Although you can find pros and cons for both opinions, human nature seems to consist of a successive development: stepping back to how it used to be in the past is a pleasant illusion, and will not eventuate. Overall, I am convinced that there are always to sides to a coin; every innovation will result in improvements as well as in some adverse effects. In my book, globalization still one of the most significant factor in the world’s wealth and a desirable future.