Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

As a result of technological advancement, various devices were created such as computers, tablets, and smartphones. Nevertheless, more people shift their interests to these devices, particularly smartphones, including children these days. The issue will be further discussed in the following paragraphs. In the past, entertainment was scarce for the young, they needed to thrive for ones for instance: movie was available only in theatre, games could be played on the boardgames or toys, and the community was connected in the playground. Those examples were accumulated in just one device. It is timeless and easy to access, at least anywhere. Moreover, it provides users with a bunch of favourable applications and programs with the ability to pinch up the user’s favour. Consequently, there is no doubt that children are more addicted to that genius devices than other enjoyments. However, these advances may result in negativity rather than positive ones. The relationship between children and smartphones is at the level of addiction. Their excessive use leads to complications. Physically, they exercise less from not being active outside, which is followed by a health condition such as obesity. Not only that leads to issues of health but also causes a decrease in gross and social development. They are prone to play individually and leave society behind. Furthermore, youngsters are not in the age of fully conscious, their ideas are distorted from adults and unable to decide correctly. If there are crimes whether a game or news, they are prone to mimic those rather than think reasonably. In conclusion, the development of the world seems inevitable for our society to move forward, but there are consequences,especially for those who are not yet fully developed. I absolutely believe that its disadvantage outweighs the advantage. Therefore, it is recommended that their use should be under the control of parents.