Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

Nowadays, passing exams only seem to be getting harder and so, it is believed that students should spend more time learning how to pass tests instead of spending time learning skills like cooking and dressing. This essay will provide reasons why I disagree with this statement. To begin with, acquiring life skills are important for survival. Because, without them, you wouldn't survive for long as the quality of your life doesn't only depend on exams. A person needs to be able and capable of taking care of themselves more than they need to know how to pass exams. To give an example, learning how to cook and clean up after one's self provides you with the skills to lead a functional adult life. To continue, learning how to dress allows individuality and creativity to be born, consequently, it results in students expressing themselves as well as provides a boost to their confidence. Furthermore, creativity is a vital tool even if it starts with something as simple as clothing. Because, it can develop and grow into the art of innovation which could eventually lead to inventions that subsequently better the world, for instance. To conclude, in my opinion, I disagree with the notion above as students could benefit forming being taught these core skills due to the fact that not all professions require the logical skills that passing exams require, there are some that value creativity more. Additionally, everyone should be able to look after themselves as it is no one else's resoinsiblitiy.