Some people say that we do not need printed paper newspapers. Do you agree or disagree?

Some contend that printed newspapers are no longer necessary. Personally, I disagree with this notion. In this essay, I will explain my justification in detail. On the one hand, it is undeniable that digital news platforms are superior to physical ones in terms of faster updates. To be more specific, they can provide online readers with up-to-the-minute information, allowing them to acquire information on events that are happening domestically and globally in a matter of minutes. For example, when the U.S. election took place, the data on the voting rate of each state was constantly and continuously updated on different digital channels, such as Facebook, YouTube and television. In contrast, readers of printed newspapers have to wait at least one day to acquire this information due to the long processing time of editing and publishing. On the other hand, there are still arguments in favour of printed newspapers. Firstly, their tangible nature can offer a unique reading experience which many prefer. Turning pages, physically engaging with content and the absence of screen time can be appealing to those who appreciate the sensory aspects of reading. Furthermore, people also find it easier to navigate or locate specific articles in the physical format of a newspaper. Secondly, as a paper version, this type of newspaper can be accessed without the need for internet connectivity. Therefore, they remain more accessible to certain demographics, especially those in rural and economically disadvantaged areas who might not have reliable internet connections. In conclusion, the question of whether printed newspapers are essential depends on personal preferences and convenience. While online platforms provide instant access to a wide range of news sources, physical newspapers offer a unique reading experience to readers. As technology continues to advance, it is likely that digital press is increasing in terms of popularity. However, the existence of printed newspapers still caters to those who value tangibility and have limited internet access.