Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether students should learn with others as opposed to studying alone. While there are some benefits to obtaining knowledge by themselves, I do believe that cooperating with others and making progress together is usually better for their development in the long term. On the one hand, it is advantageous to learn on their own. To begin with, studying individually would enable students to learn at their own pace and tailor the learning material according to their abilities and capacities, which enhances the efficiency of acquiring knowledge. Besides, the learning method can also cultivate some key qualities including independent problem-solving ability, self-study habits and perseverance and persistence when facing challenges. In addition, independent studying would further create a quieter atmosphere for learners without any distractions, providing an environment for them to devote themselves to learning wholeheartedly to maximize the effectiveness of obtaining knowledge. Moreover, such a learning habit empowers these students to learn whenever they want without considering the restriction of time, location and other participants, and thus they can have more flexibility. On the other hand, there are many benefits to acquiring knowledge in a team. Firstly, children learning in this way can make progress from collective wisdom, providing them with more opportunities and enhanced abilities to address their personal problems. Additionally,the learning method fosters their key qualities including conflict resolution ability, critical thinking, coordination and even leadership. Furthermore, it can train and polish their abilities to communicate and cooperate with others, paving a smooth way for their improved integration into society in the future and enhanced adaptability. Moreover, it further provides them with more opportunities to make friends with plenty of people and enlarge/ expand their social circle. Finally, this learning method creates a supportive atmosphere for those children who lack self-discipline and motivates them to engage in the learning process. In conclusion, I can understand the reason why people tip the balance in favour of individual learning, but I would argue that they can benefit more from cooperating with teammates.