Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children's story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities Do you agree or disagree with this?

There has been a controversial argument that reading comic books is a means of wasting time instead of doing other helpful activities. I utterly disagree with this statement because through this type of book, children can develop their creativity and also be a better person in the future. To begin with, the main reason why children's story books are as meaningful as other interests is that they can boost the creativity of children. This is because this type of book has always been expressed in numerous ways, and no stories resemble others. Therefore, children can have many opportunities to encounter various types of stories, resulting in their creativity. Another significant reason why reading comic books is useful is that it helps children to become a better person in life. This means that every story always has implicit messages, which educate people to act in the right ways. These books improve children's awareness of the difference between right and wrong actions, they are, therefore, becoming thoughtful adults in the future. For instance, through a story book, children will gain the ability to know that if they did bad things, they would receive bad results adequately and rigorously. As a result, they will avoid doing these bad actions in their real life. All in all, I hold the belief that reading comic books is not wasting time because children can learn how to be a good one and strengthen their insight.