Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication hurts young people's reading and writing skills. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There always been argued that the enhancement of using computers and smartphones for communication can lead to a decrement in young people’s reading and writing competency. I disagree with this statement. However, using these tools in the wrong way can bring negative impacts. Nowadays, computers and smartphones are part of our life. It is something that came along with the development of technology. Initially, it was created to communicate with other people that are far away, but right now it is becoming more powerful. For adults, it is usually used for their job so that the job can be done more efficiently and effectively. While for younger people, such as students, it helped them with their studies where they can look for materials and sources for learning. If computers and mobile phones are used wisely, there will not bring any negative impacts. However, when talking about the tools, it can have bad effects if we use them recklessly. Young people sometimes think of computers and smartphones as a life hack when it comes to tasks. Due to the easy access to the Internet, where they can browse everything there including tools like AI, they became lazy and just copy paste the results from the Internet without trying to understand it first. That’s why there should be limitations on the usage. In conclusion, the improvement in the usage of computers and mobile phones cannot be avoided because of technological development. The negative impact that may come can be prevented by using it properly and not solely depending on it when it comes to writing and speaking.