Task 2: Some people think secondary school students should learn international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the recent times, social networking has effected people in such a way that everyone can get access to any information and know the newest news. Many individuals believe that puple in secondary schools should be studied international news as one of their classes, while others consider that this a only a waste of time, and I partially agree with this statement. The objective of this essay is examine the pros and cons of children learning other countries news. On the one hand, being aware of fresh global news brings benefits for the development of the child. This means that students being taught worldwide information would have the ability such as critical thinking. For instance, teachers who teach them this subject may also teach them how to solve this wide-ranging issue. Consequently, students will attempt to think wider to find a solution or just importance of that news. On the other hand, this can be an additional burden for children. In other words, children are already loaded with studies and giving them extra classes to teach international news will only complicate the student's life and overload their brains with unnecessary information. As an example of this, while doing their homework puple may think about that country's news and notbe concentrated on a subject that is more important than this, such as mathematics or history. Therefore, children should be focused on subjects that are essential for their studies and their level of knowledge will be improved. To sum up, all the aforementioned points learning other countries news is just infusing irrelevant information to children. As far as I am concerned, if the undergraduated undergraduates had been educated only vital subjects, the level of education would noticeably grow.