In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In more and more modern society these days, many nations are developing strongly and people ’s lives are changed considerably. In some countries, people who live in the countryside tend to live in urban areas, this leads to the population in the rural reducing significantly. This phenomenon will have some benefits and drawbacks. This essay will discuss two sides of this phenomenon. On the one hand, there are several disadvantages when the number of rural people who tend to move to big cities is increasing. The first drawback is able to minimize the opportunities for the development of the agriculture industry. The cause is lack of the farmer to plant and harvest fields, which affects directly to the production of farm products. Secondly, more and more people are moving to urban regions, citizens can face with a variety of problems such as overpopulation, pollution, lacking of jobs, shortage of housing and so on. On the other hand, besides drawbacks, it also brings a huge benefit for people. First and foremost, people who live in rural regions can chance to live in more modern places, access new things and live a better life. For example,older people can check and take care of their health in hospitals with advanced equipment, their children can learn in good schools and learn more subjects, and young people can have more opportunities to get a great job in a big company. In addition, moving to a big city help expand the mind of rural people, they have a chance to learn many new things and connect to advance social which is not in the countryside, and this contributes to developing their country. To conclude, although it has some negative effects, I still believe its advantage is overweight. This trend will have more benefit to the country if the government can balance between rural and urban regions.