Many people nowadays live in societies where consumer goods are relatively cheap Do you thing the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often thought that these days a lot of humankind prefers to live in communities, particularly when the prices of consumer goods are less expensive. This essay will discuss this opinion, and I believe that the pros of this behaviour are much better than its risks. At the outset, when folk live in any place all over the world, some factors support them to select this place for life. Firstly, the most important factor is the availability of anything they need, especially if it is cheaper than the other places. Secondly, a few negative effects might happen as a result of the attitudes of some people who are fond of consumerism, so; they will buy lots of things, even if they do not really need them. Consequently, these goods will disappear quickly from the markets, and other people will suffer because of goods shortages. Even though the presence of minor disadvantages due to lower prices of goods, lots of benefits will be achieved. For example, employees with low-paid salaries can buy easily their essential things for a living, and they can save some money for other purposes. In addition to that, there are great chances for the people in these communities to live comfortably, because they are able to cover their life expenses. Hence, there is a valuable opportunity for their children to be educated well, as; parents have enough money to fund them. Moreover, the percentage of poverty will be reduced in these societies because the majority of people will be encouraged to work because their life expenditures are very low, and they can earn more money. In conclusion, although some cons are present, the positive consequences of this thought are huge compared to them, so; I believe that it is better for anybody to live in places where goods are cheap because the probability of a comfortable life will increase. Also, the authority should make programmes to increase people's awareness to control their consumerism to avoid any negative side effects.