In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

In many nations, the number of people who choose to purchase introduction food rather than resident who choose to buy domestic food. In my opinion, difference between technology development of other countries is the main reason that explain trend. Whilst, encouraging dweller to buy local food should be paid attention by government. It is not denied that technology can improve quality and quantity of food. First, with technology equipment, the product can have a great living environment leading to the food clean and safe for producer. Harvest time can reduce so that the food in the market has reasonable price. Moreover, with the unique of imported food, the food that buy other countries become popular. For example, strawberry from Japan is Vietnamese go-to choice because that more delicious than strawberry in Viet Nam. It so clean and has combination of sweetness and sour. According to me, government should have a policy to increase awareness of public about local food. Reducing a local food tax and improve equality and quantity of food are best way to tackle this problem. For instance, some food street and restaurants in Vietnam apply modern equipment leading to equality and quantity are so excellent and create trust for everyone. Moreover, decreasing tax can help the value reasonable and the residents can approach essential food. In conclusion, it is noticeable that imported food has belief of residents. By contrast, there are many solution to tackle this issues and government play an important role in balance domestic food and imported food.