Over the last few decades, the media has promoted the image of young thin women as being ideal. What problems has this caused? What solutions can you suggest to this issue?

In this present era, everyone wants to look beautiful or handsome. We can say that the media plays a vital role in encouraging men and women to look thin and gorgeous. Especially teenagers are too motivated by them. The following paragraphs contain the side effects due to this promotion and possible solutions for how we can overcome this situation. For a long time, electronic media has shown that young girls look more beautiful when their body structure is slim and smart. In every drama and film, they cast the slimmest girls for acting and modelling. It is not only in Asian countries but also in European countries as well. The Barbie doll film is one of the best examples because in this film, Barbie's body is too thin and she looks beautiful. As a result, girls want to look like the same drama queen, and they prefer to stick to diet plans and avoid eating healthy food. Owing to this, different diseases attack them; for example, weakness and low blood pressure are common. On the other hand, the government should take action and instruct the media to stop this promotion. Moreover, with the help of the media, the government should start a campaign about a healthy and strong body. Furthermore, parents also want to keep their daughters away from diet plans for a healthy life and encourage them that health is more important than disease. Young girls also need to motivate themselves because a healthy body always gives you a healthy mind. To conclude, the media set that thin body as an ideal for girls because producers prefer too-slim girls in their dramas and films. The image of a tinny body is good for girls. However, it is totally wrong because many girls have destroyed their lives to look thin. Now the media needs to stop the thin body advertisement and promote a healthy body to avoid girls from getting different diseases.