Some people think secondary school students should learn international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an issue of hot debate whether pupils of secondary school ought to learn about global updates as one of their curricula or is spoiling their precious time. As far as I am concerned I am in the favour of former notion. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and I will try to give an opinion from my best experience. To commence with the initial view that the proponents believe that studying global updates by secondary school children can provide them with a perfect shape for all-around growth in their future. To elaborate on this, students can become more informed citizens and obtain critical thinking those things can bring the country in a great direction. For Instance, in India, the majority of schools deliver global learning to their school pupils, and in future, this helps them to settle abroad perfectly. Moreover, with the help of global knowledge children can easily learn about global cultures as well as global affairs. However, opponents claim that educating the global news or knowledge to secondary students brings several disadvantages to their academics. In other words, worldwide learning is not as important as academic education because their curriculum is already packed with tough subjects such as mathematics or science subject. Students should only follow these subjects instead of spoiling their time on waste matters. In conclusion, although both sides have their own pros as well as cons I believe that schools should provide academic education importantly but along academics, they ought to offer global knowledge from across the world that can confine great shape to their career.