Some people believe that the government should invest in education and healthcare, while others believe that governments should invest these funds in tourism. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, there has been a ubiquitous debate about where public funds should be spent. While a number of individuals who work in the tourism industry claim that their sector should not be financially undermined, educationalists and medical practitioners hold a diverse perspective. However, I concur with the latter because of the benefits both the educational and medical sectors promise. In the following lines, the previously-mentioned points will be thoroughly elaborated. To embark, concerned bodies and entities should support their educational sector because it has a myriad of merits. If a nation subsidises its schools and universities, it will have a highly-productive workforce. For example, South Korea has reaped the benefits of its potent schooling system because,without such a system, Korean students would not have established multinational organisations such as Samsung and Kia. Hence, what can be deduced is that the more a country allocates resources for the learning process, the more skilful its citizens will become, and this will boost its economy. In addition, states should channel more funds for hospitals to find cures for dangerous maladies. In other words, when governments adequately finance their medical research centres, medications for malignant diseases will be discovered. For instance, after the outbreak of the Covid-19 pandemic, countries like Germany, the United Kingdom, and the United States spent a great amount of their budgets in order to develop a vaccine to limit the spread of that contagious virus. Thus, what can be inferred is that if these nations had not come up with a new vaccine, many patients would not have been inoculated. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the aforementioned points, it can be reiterated that tourism should not take precedence over the healthcare and education industries. In my view, politicians ought to secure more monetary resources for these two fields instead of backing entertainment industries.