Nowadays people live longer after they retire. How does this affect individuals and society? What can be done about this?

Recently, it was noticed that people started to live more after their retirement. It affected to a lot of individuals' life, since they realised that there will be more increased expenses in future. It will make the retirement period harder and more expensive for people, so, in my opinion, there should be accepted some advantages for older. In today's society it's normal to dedicate your life to recreation after your work ends, but it become a real problem, since expenses for life are getting higher. For more detailed information, for example, after a person retires he still will have taxes for land, gas, heat, additionally, payment for food, clothes and for other acquisitions. Medical care and recreation are also counted. The pension they receive, mostly, is not enough. That's why people are saving more money for the future and working harder to have a better pensions. However, for the vast majority it's hard and not possible to have that big amount of money. It affected to social mind with the statement that they have to work hard and be resistant. Government should deal with that problem by easing some things for older. For instance, make medicine more available, because healthcare is taking the most amount of pension, since the older population has a lower immune system. In addition to that, it will be better if the government gave more social advantages to some pensioners by decreasing tax funds. Those merits would make the period of withdrawal easier for mosts In conclusion, I would say that the issue of expenses in the retirement period became a complicated problem that influenced society negatively and there should be given some help from the country for needed ones