The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally.

In the present day and age, the globalization of the English language is increasing rapidly. A major percentage of people presume that in the near future, this development can lead to using only one language all around the world. Although there are precise advantages of this such as easy communication, it still has a plethora of drawbacks. Status quo, English is one of the most common languages in the world. It is being spoken almost everywhere on the planet Earth. The most frequent advantage of this situation is that people from various countries can interact with each other without misunderstandings. Utilizing only one exact language will surely destroy the language barrier. In consequence, it will entail progress literally in every aspect. For instance, there will not be any problems with tourism or international migration. You will able to move everywhere with no fear of communication problems. Nowadays, a lot of people are eager to move to some developed country. The only thing that is averting them is a lack of knowledge of foreign languages. Regardless of all these mentioned positive points, this kind of communication will cause destructive development in society. Firstly, it will contribute to the loss of value of the word “nation”. The particular reason for this situation is that every nation has its own features and the language is the most important aspect. If we stunt it, the nation will stop improving as well. As a result, this nation will slowly disappear with its traditions and history. In conclusion, I presume that utilizing a common language around the world for communication will enhance modern society. However, it will deteriorate traditional and historical values.