some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Some groups of people say that waste from homes is not recycled so much. They think we can only increase this rate with more government regulation. I am absolutely disagree with them. I think we can not increases recycled waste amount with more government policies and it just make everything worse. First and foremost, we need free market and less regulation on recycling. with less laws there will be more company for recycling. there will be new ideas and new technologies for recycling and new product. free market can handle it easily. and it will be better for people. because there will be a lot of companies and they all will want a lot of waste. people would sell their waste to them. win-win position. With more regulation on that people will not recycled much more or the waste will not used useful. In history countries try some thing like that and they always failed. They will just make the problem bigger. with more rules we will buy every thing more expensive and the problem will not handle. for example countries make new legal requirement for planes because of climate change. in result they can not handle climate change. Everything gone worse and airplane tickets are more expensive now. In conclusion, we can not done this with more policies and it will not be effective. We try this so much and always we failed. with free market and less rules we make new product we found new technologies and handle the recycled problem.