Many governments spend a lot of money on art. Some people think this investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Government spend a huge amount on decorating the State. Some individuals opine that changes are essential for the country whereas, others believe that capital should be spent to boost the health and education sector. Both viewpoints along with my perspective are explained in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, citizens who support the idea of building historical monuments consider that it is necessary for the future generation. The modern era is vanishing ancestors struggling time. Books are not sufficient to explain generations. In addition, these statues represent to commemorate the past. To exemplify, Maharaja Ranjit Singh's intersection with his sculpture has recently built near Delhi International Airport. It shows that our ancestors fought many wars to save the country. Therefore, not only the youth but also every human being can remember his presence and learn more about them in History novels. On the other hand, Improvement in pedagogy and welfare is another concern in the country. According to some commentators, well-being centres are not fully developed in the rural site of the State. People suffer because of low healthcare machines and a shortage of doctors. Similarly, education is also a matter to think of. Schooling is not easily available in backwards areas. For example, 70 per cent of humans are moving to urban sites for facilities like good hospitals and learning institutes. Thus, people are struggling with other problems, that need to be focused on. I strongly agree with the second point of view, human health and education should be the primary responsibilities of the regime. If they are unsucceeded to save the present of the country, then, remembering ancestors in the form of making monuments are worthless. For instance, during covid pandemic, the law was unable to deal with that situation due to the shortage of doctors and hospitals. The result was a mass of death occurs. To summarise, remembering the past is prominent for ongoing generations but, to save the present as well as the future, the union should deal with the major concerns of the country by progressing more hospitals and educational institutes.