Intelligence is the most important component of leadership. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and support it with adequate examples.

Many people believe that wisdom is the principal foundation of a commander. This personality, although important in certain aspects, is not the most necessary due to many reasons, from my point of view. On the one hand, leaders need cleverness to operate businesses and manage employees effectively, due to the following explanations: Firstly, intelligence encourages leaders to make wise choices, think about potential risks, and have diverse perspectives. A great person in command is required to overcome difficulty and balance the pros and cons in a pivotal situation. Secondly, employees are usually impressed by an intelligent leader who works effectively and usually comes up with good ideas. Intelligence equips a lead person with knowledge and strong assurances to inspire others effectively. As a result, leaders seize better business opportunities and raise people's self-reliance. On the other hand, if administrators don’t have qualities such as interpersonal skills, their brilliance could not show its full value. Interpersonal skills allow commanders to lead the team, allocate tasks, and communicate with other members. They know how to explain their ideas and motivate employees to work harder for better productivity. For instance, Bill Gates, the CEO of Microsoft, focuses his leadership approach on empathy and fostering a growth mindset among employees. This helps Microsoft increase employee engagement and commitment. Consequentially, it is beneficial for businesses to have new movements and good employees. In conclusion, cleverness alone cannot make an excellent leader. With the combination of intelligence and other characteristics, a leader can make better choices and make good decisions.