Vehicle technology is advancing rapidly and cars that drive themselves have already been developed.  In the near future, most people will use driverless cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The technology pertinet to driverless cars is developing so fast that people come to conceive a future of broadly using driverless vehicles. Given the current progress that has been achieved, I mainly agree with the judgement. In some crucial fields, however, I argue that human drivers may be irreplaceable. The primary reason for me to be confident with the popularization of driverless cars is lagre amounts of practical cases. To illustrate, Tesla, as a leader of smart vehicles, has long since published its FDS, abbreviation for Full Driverless System. According to the report from its CEO Musk, with the support of this system, driving experience is even accessible to the disabled. If this convenient technology can be successfully promoted, in my opinion, nobody will reject the temptation of a carefree journey. On this ground, I am optimistic about the prospect of driverless cars. Nevertheless, as I have mentioned, in some specific circumstances a human driver is essential. This is especially true in some emergencies. For example, if the condition of the injured is particularly serious, and the only way to save them is to run red lights in order to send them to hospitals as soon as possible. I doubt that a driverless ambulance can make this decision of which a human dirver can easily perceive the necessity. Based on this, I do not believe there will be merely driverless cars in the future. To summarize, driverless vehicles are undergoing a period of rapid development and they are likey to be universally popularized. However, in some fields concerned with dealing with emergencies, driverless cars may not be competent.