Topic: The devolopment of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think it will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken. Andvantages and disadvantages.

The improvement of tourism contributed to English language becoming the most prominent one in the worldwide. Some individuals think that it will cause to English turning into the only language to be spoken globally. I believe that speaking in one language may bring more drawbacks rather than benefits. One the one hand, it has positive influence on society. This is because it helps to break language barriers. Nowadays it is challenging for young generation to build a good relationship with others. If they just use only one language to communicate with each other, it will gives them a chance to get to know every one. In addition to that people who have a good knowledge of English have an opportunity to travel and communicate more effectively in so many parts of world. This also helps them to explore and travel confidently and to learn more about the countries and cultures you visit. On the other hand, there are a variety of disadvantages. First of all, population lose their cultural identity. If everybody talk in the same language, nobody wants to learn about other nations. Because they think there is only one language, as the result there is not any different culture. Second of all, another cons of that is language extinction. Most of the citizens work in other countries which is speaking in English. They must speak in English at their workplace and also at their home. So they forgot their own mother tongue. To sum up, English becoming only language to spoken globally it has so many cons than pros.