Many people nowadays live in societies where consumer goods are relatively cheap Do you thing the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the majority of the masses stay in communities, where the prices of the products are comparatively low. This essay intends to shed light on both pros and cons of it and I believe it holds much more benefits than side effects as well. To begin with, the drawbacks of less-priced goods do have a bad impact on the lives of dwellers. Initially, a few businessmen supply or use bad quality materials, so that they could continue to earn profit even at low rates. For instance, it has been commonly observed that electronic appliances, which are sold in sales, have many manufacturing defects. Besides, inhabitants, whenever find flyers of various goods, and find out that they could have savings, they purchase those products in a high quantity. Consequently, some people cannot have any object to buy, thus, there are usually chances of a less amount of things for others. On the other hand, there are a plethora of advantages of cheap consumer goods, as everyone could owe them. To commence with, when groceries are relatively low-priced, then even dwellers earning lower wages could have them. For example, a person living hand to mouth would be happy, if he or she could acquire something really expensive as it is available at low cost. Apart from this, Penneys saved while shopping by purchasers, could be used later to provide provisions to their wards. Moreover, it could also assist to reduce the number of individuals living under the poverty line since they would have enough money to fulfil their basic needs because of their economic affordability. In conclusion, poor quality and less supply of the items could be a matter of concern for buyers, whilst it does have considerable profits as underprivileged people do have the opportunity to lead a good life. Subsequently, it would not be wrong to say that these trends have far more positive effects than negative ones in societies.