Today many people do not know their neighbours. Why is this. What can be done abouth this.

There is no gainsaying the fact that individuals do not interact with their co-tenants. Although, there are a wide array of reasons which breed this tribulation, certain praiseworthy steps can be taken to ameliorate this issue. To commence with, there are a plethora of factors why the problem is booming enormously day by day. The most significant reason is the hectic work schedule. To clarify, humans are in a rat race of becoming wealthy, due to which they work additional hours and spend much of their time on work. Therefore, they do not have time to communicate with people residing next door. For example, according to BBC News it has been seen that the percentage of time people spend on their work has increased rapidly from 75% to 86%. Besides this, most of the percentage of the population is introverted and likes to spend their time by themselves. To elaborate, after coming from work people like to sit and communicate with their family rather than others. Consequently, prohibiting the communication between their co-tenants. Despite all reasons, the predicament can be resolved by taking some decisive steps. The first and foremost solution is that the societies should organise some get-togethers. To justify, small parties funded by each household should be arranged, so that the individuals from every household should come and spend time with each other and build some relationships. Another solution is that individuals should exchange greetings on different occasions. To discuss, as every household holds different rituals and festivals, on these occasions everyone should come up with greetings and exchange gifts. Consequently, people come in contact with each other more often and have good knowledge of each other. To compendium, as every problem comes with its own solutions, similarly, the problem of less interaction amongst next-door people has both causes as well as solutions. However, it is up to human beings what steps they are taking.