Students can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree

While it is common that citizens are not willing to go to libraries as much as ever before, it is considered conducive for them to gain information from the Internet. In my opinion, I find that libraries impossibly disappear due to their unreplaceable place. There is no argument that the Internet benefits our lives in many positive ways, such as easy access to studying resources or other messages. To start with, nowadays due to the rapidly increasing development of network technology and various social media applications, netizens are able to search for any data they want whenever and wherever possible. As a result, this trend can save a great amount of time and energy and concentrate on their own research or jobs. Furthermore, most released information online is free or cost-effective, such as Twitter, online encyclopedias,etc., this development can encourage users to gain more knowledge, and as a result, the average educational level of the whole society would be increased to some extent. Although these are some advantages of acquiring news and knowledge online mentioned above, the library is still impossible to be replaced by it, because it plays not only a place to read but functions in many roles. One of the most important reasons is that many copies of the classic articles are only in print and preserved in libraries.So that students and researchers who want to read them have to visit there. Furthermore, as a site servicing the public, apart from gaining knowledge, the library is also a perfect place for dwellers to gather together and kill time, where people can pay a visit over there as a way to study or wind down themselves. In conclusion, although there are many advantages for people to access information online, I am still in favour of the opinion that the library still plays a significant part for citizens in the community.