Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this a case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

It is frequently argued that individuals are more interested in travelling compared to the past. Furthermore, there is a wide range of underlying reasons and benefits to the issue. In this essay, I would like to shed light on both motives and merits along with my perspective in the upcoming paragraphs. In terms of their motivation, the first reason is that the masses have more stable revenue than they used to in the early day. Therefore, most dwellers suppose that their earnings should be served for their enjoyment, and they are willing to spend money on taking up their travelling dreams. Another reason is that thanks to the development of tourism, travel agencies and air companies compete against each other to attract customers with reasonable prices. As a result, voyagers could afford their trips from affordable to high-priced services depending on their needs and purposes. For instance, Vietjet Air has become the most used airlines by residents in Vietnam due to its economical fees. On the other hand, travellers also receive a number of advantages from taking a trip. Firstly, travelling helps people release their burden after long busy days. Enjoying the ocean view or looking at beautiful mountainous scenery will give tourists a fresh mind to relax themselves and have an upbeat mood for the next working days. Secondly, when travellers go to a new country, they aim to not only ease their minds but also learn new customs and traditions of the host nations. An illustration of this is that, Nomadic Matt, who is a famous travel blogger, enjoys going abroad a lot, has a plenty of knowledge and experience of cultures and manners. In conclusion, the growth of the tourism industries and personal finance make people go sightseeing more. Respectively, the masses have opportunities to recharge energy and broaden their horizons.