Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued that different countries in the world should cooperate to address the issues related to the environment, while others disagree and insist those problems should be treated by the country solely. Both sides of the view will be debated in the following essay along with the reasons why I believe it is necessary to unify international power to deal with problems when it comes to the environment. It is reasonable that pollution troubles should be solved domestically. That is because this method allows for efficient use of both time and financial resources. Even though international agreements and global institutions are willing to protect the health of the Earth, they can face many problems when they implement the detailed plan. For example, local people may have difficulties finding the institution when they have questions about the method if those institutions are found in different countries, and domestic companies may have to spend money on the translation of the original document if it uses a different language. Furthermore, governments may have less than enough power to make changes to those agreements if they fail to meet local cultures or traditions. Every problem of those can finally lead to a failure of the whole plan. The major benefit of addressing environmental issues on an international scale is that those problems can be solved on a larger scale. That means some of those pollution troubles may affect several countries, and if they are solved by a single country, the root problem may not be addressed, leading to continuous labour and capital input without significant improvement. Additionally, it is possible that the issue may affect public regions which are not governed by any nations, such as public oceans or Antarctica. As the creature on Earth, it is our mission to protect the global environment, rather than only our domestic land. For instance, the nuclear leakage that happened in Fukushima several years ago not only has a negative impact on surrounding states, but also influence a huge area in the Arctic, and human should work together to deal with this pollution, rather than leave it to Japan single. In conclusion, although both sides have their merits, I insist that people in the world should pay enough attention to every single environmental problem even if it seems to have few effects on their nation.