Some cities create new housing for thier growing population by constructing a samller number of high-rise buildings.Other cities create more of Low-rise buildings whcih solution is better in your opinion.

Due to the limited job opportunities in the rural areas, most of the villagers choose to leave the village and move to the cities in order to get a better quality of life. As a result, because of the limited capacity of the city - which could not fulfil the needs of unplanned migration from the villagers, it becomes overcrowded. To solve this problem, a certain group of people believe that building a smaller number of high-rise buildings will help. However, others claim that constructing more low-rise buildings could be the better choice to answer this question. As I accept the point of the first idea, I personally agree with the latter statement. This essay will try to explain the ideas. People who come from rural areas and choose to work in cities need a place to live. On the other hand, the urban citizen also needs a place to live. Considering the city's area which is limited, it seems like landed housings are not qualified to address this problem. Later, the authorities come up with another solution, namely vertical housing. There are two types of vertical housing, namely low-rise and high-rise housing. In my opinion, low-rise housing will be the more suitable option for the government to help the overpopulation for some reasons. First, the low-rise housing which usually consists of 5 floors building, is more environmentally safer than high-rise. The intensity of the flat is not as high as the high-rise building, so it can minimize the risk of land subsidence that usually leads to flooding and landslide. The second reason would be about the social life of the people who live there. People who live in the lower-rise building have a higher probability to meet each other than the one who live in the higher-rise building. Hence, the neighbourhood could build a deeper connection to help each other when in need. On the other side, it should not be avoided that high-rise apartments have more capacity than condotel or flats. While lower-rise buildings could only accommodate 50-60 families, high-rise apartments could accommodate ten times higher, so it is more efficient to fulfil the needs of the public who live in the cities. To conclude, although it is true that high-rise apartments would be more efficient and effective to overcome the overpopulation, it does not have further sustainability for the environment and the mental health of the people who live there. Considering those facts, it is wiser for the authorities to construct more lower-rise housings such as flats and condotels to overcome these issues.