Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

We are living an ideal life where we can easily access various high-tech devices, especially smartphones. Due to the vast usage of this equipment worldwide, these days, not only adults can use smartphones, but also adolescents and infants. This phenomenon leads to multiple confusion in the community, as some people champion the idea that children should not be allowed to use mobile phones while in school, the others hold such inverse notions. In this essay, I will outline both views. First of all, it can be said that youngsters should be banned from using phones during school times. This type of gadget could cause distractions during lecture classes, as students tend to use these utilities instead of focusing on their studies. In addition, overusing high-tech equipment makes it easier to access improper websites, for example, depraved cultural products, which are harmful to juvenile people. Noticeably, using personal phones during schooldays leads to physical illnesses such as short-sightedness or headache, which significantly hinders schoolers from concentrating on lessons. On the other hand, it is clear that there are not only drawbacks to this phenomenon. Using handy devices like phones during school time could help students contact their parents in emergencies. For instance, scholars could make use of phones for calling their close relationships whenever their schools are on fire. Moreover, smartphones should not be denied as useful tools for researching information, by using this, students can discover new things, which support their theoretical classes at school. One possible evidence for this is the application of technological inventions in schools in the US, in a recent survey, the majority of pupils showed positive reactions to such changes in the educational system. To conclude, after outlining both these views, I believe that using technologies such as smartphones is necessary for teenagers. Adults, besides being strict with their children, should be more open to them while giving opinions about technologies used at schools.