Some people say that spending the national budget on space exploration wastes resources. They insist that that fund should be spent on people living on earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Some say the allocation of national funding for discovery space is a waste of resources. They believe this budget should be spent on human life on the earth. From my perspective, i strongly disagree with this statement due to investing in the exploring universe is a long-term investment to advance human technology and look for new sources to prevent the globe from running out the non-renewable resources in the next few decades. A good reason to invest money and natural assets in space discovery is an approach to searching for new resources that might replace fossils that are depleting. Some assumptions evaluate that any kinds of sources on the earth could run out in a few centuries due to overexploitation. Therefore, allocating human- resources and environmental assets brings more benefits as universe professionals could find a new planet that is suitable for human habitation. For example, scientists discovered a star that has a distance of 20 million light-years from Earth is likely to provide human living conditions such as water and O2. Another point to consider is that space exploration is necessary for global technological advancement because it invisibly motivates people and future generations to research this industry, furthermore, the involves elements that could be applied in basic life. For example, many satellites are now used for weather prediction and transition of data information. In conclusion, developing space study brings a wide range of benefits for humans to progress in the scientific universe and technological enhancement providing an opportunity for man's breakthrough and eventually figure out a new existence out of earth.