Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. Others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It has become a common practice nowadays for international aid organizations to use celebrities support as a way of promoting donations from the general public. Others believe that celebrities make the issues seem less significant. This essay will discuss both views. I, however, support the former viewpoint. On the one hand, there is a commonly held view that celebrities can make the problems less important. The first is that people frequently focus on what celebrities do rather than the ideas they hope to spread. This is because people might perceive their contributions to international aid organisations as a way to advertise themselves, and to gain more fame. Additionally, it can also be unfavorable for brands to promote their products when celebrities are embroiled in scandals. For example, if some stars are doing publicity for the anti-drug organization, but they themselves have their own history of drug use or crime, then obviously the public would look at that charity with suspicion. One the other hand, there are many undeniable benefits of having celebrities support a charitable cause. First off, I firmly believe that the assistance of musicians, actors, or professional athletes, if they are willing to do so, might benefit international charitable organizations much, as they have a powerful ability and influence over others. For instance, as we can see from the news each day, many well-known artists and actresses donate billions of dollars to support elderly people who are homeless or orphans or to build schools in remote locations. A further factor that cannot be disregarded is the motivation provided by famous people. For instance, people, especially teens, frequently emulate the actions of their role models, thus they might imitate a valuable activity like giving back to society. In conclusion, even though there are certain disadvantages to celebrities working with international aid organizations, it seems to me that the community gains more from their participation in volunteer activities.