Successful sportsmen can earn a great deal more than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this day and age, a great deal of successful sportsmen outearn other professions that are more important by a big margin. Some people thinks that sportsmen deserve the amount they earn while others question the amount paid to sportsmen are more than a professional job. In this discussion, we will talk about why some does not have any objection towards the pay of a successful athelete while some protest against the unfair pay to important professions. At the end of the essay will be my opinion regarding this matter. To begin, a successful sportsmen deserves to earn more than an important professions as they too tried their hardest in training and coping with stress. Many athletes spend their younger days to win games and bring fame to the country while receiving backlash when they underperform which will cause them to fall into depression. For example, Lee a world renowned professional badminton player was deemed the best in the world until he met his rival, Lin. Lee lost multiple times during the tournament and placed second, this causes his fans to spread hate speech about him which he defnitely took a big hit during that time. In contrast, some protest against the fact that athletes earn more than some other important profession because they weigh the value of what both parties provide to the society. Therefore, people tend to talk about the unfairness in payment for important profession. For instance, a scientist who found a major breakthrough in technology earns twice lower than athletes even though he helped humanity to take a big leap in new technologies. In conclusion, while athletes is able to earn more money compared to other key professions with their fame, that does not stop a profession to be richer than an athlete given that he excel in starting a business or research facility. Nevertheless, I think that both parties deserve what they are paid for how much they have tried to mix their career into a business model.