Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Purchasing items on the Internet namely, books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming increasingly common. In my opinion, the merits of online shopping outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, there are several drawbacks of shopping through internet. Firstly, people who buy things online are more vulnerable to become victims for cybercrime. This is because some hackers can make fake online shopping websites. Therefore, they can steal money from people via using the information of credit card or visa. Secondly, online shopping is is addiction. This is due to the fact that online shopping is convenient and accessible, which this can encourage people to consum goods they realy do not need. Consequently, online shopping can have a negative impacts on the environment, because the most of products produce result of deforestation. On the other hand, I would like to argue that the benefits of online shopping significantly more far than downsides. The first advantage, online shopping is convenience. To illustrate, people do not require to go to local shopping centers in order in purchase their things. Thus, online shopping can save a considerable amount of time for people. Allows people access to global market is another advantage of online shopping. For example, people can purchase items such as, books, groceries through global markets namely, Amazon, IHerb, which this give people opportunity to experience a wide range of goods with affordable. Furthermore, online shopping make the shopping market more competitive, every companies will compete to provide a better goods in order to gain satisfied of customers. To sum up, In my perspective, the upsides of online shopping is outweigh the downsides, because it comfortable as as well give people access to global markets.