Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. -What problems does this cause? -What are the possible solutions?

In this competitive world, humans must strive to survive their life to keep them healthy and financially stable. Therefore people want to stick with their profession as long as possible. Underline the causes for these kinds of mindest, people are comfortable with what they are doing without changes, whereas it leads to generating fewer opportunities for youngsters to get placement with the same job profile. There are many factors behind people pursuing the same roles and responsibilities in the same organisation. The first reason is that there are very limited government job vacancies available in the market. Thus, people diverted to work with the private sector with great benefits and also getting proper work-life balance. The second reason is no defined age limit set by the employer. Therefore, there is no scope to vacant this specific position for a long time. For example, the biggest car manufacturing company in India, most of the leadership positions are occupied by senior people. So there are no such opportunities created for young talent. Finally, the comfort zone is another aspect. People are very accustomed to their jobs, day to day activities without any roadblocks and are also socially connected with their staff members. There are some solutions possible to ease competition and create more jobs. To begin with, government should take initiative for senior citizens to get more benefits, allowances and well national pension scheme to encourage the taking retire. For instance, In the USA retired senior citizens get excellent advantages of social security. In addition, government should establish targets for minimum salary criteria based on the age and experience of the employee to attract more young talent. Furthermore, creating more job opportunities by developing technology and manufacturing within the country by reducing imports. To put it in a nutshell, It is true that people adhere to the same jobs without any changes as they are very convenient. However, it would be great if employers or government set the benchmark by developing more jobs with great policies and ethics to hire young people which helps to reduce unemployment too.