In the future all cars buses and trucks will be driverless only people travelling inside this vehicles will be passengers do you think the advantages of the driveries vehicles outway the disadvantages

The advent of artificial intelligence already has an imperative impact on modern man. It is predicted that in upcoming years all the means of transport would be completely operated by artificial intelligence which will therefore require only the commuters to sit in these vehicles. There would be both merits and demerits of this development. I believe that merits will certainly overpower demerits. There are several compelling advantages of using AI-driven vehicles. To begin with, automated vehicles drive with both greater accuracy and precision than humans. Hence, can avoid a lot of road traffic accidents. Further, the case of drunken driving will reduce to zero as there would be no manually operated cars which will not only increase the safety of pedestrians but also other vehicles on the road. This will be especially beneficial in areas where liquor is not banned for example in the United States. Moreover, people can focus on other tasks such as attending meetings or finishing homework and even preparing presentations while travelling. This would be highly beneficial to those who live a hectic life. For example, health care workers. On the contrary, the use of Al-operated vehicles will get diluted as the streets do certain countries are full of uncertainties. For example, the roads in India are filled with both pedestrians and animals which makes it nearly impossible for a machine to judge their next move. Thus, the automated cars would fail to take an adequate judgement. Besides this, it would cause huge trouble to laymen at the time of technical breakdown. This is because all vehicles are machine operated and any fault in the central system would cause a complete halt of transportation services thereby leaving no method other than walking to commute. Hence to conclude, we can say driverless vehicles have both advantages and disadvantages. However, merits like reduction in accidents, and increased safety of all far outweighs the technical issues.