It is often said that aiming high is important for success. However, some say that keeping goals realistic is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is nothing sweeter than achieving something. However, one's goals play a major part in determining one's success. There are some who believe that an individual should aim high while there are others who believe that goals should be realistic. Both these views are discussed below along with my personal opinion. On the one side, aiming big is really important. It leads to self-evolution and personal growth because achieving something valuable requires immense dedication. Strict discipline is maintained as high goals are tough to achieve. For example, an athlete competing in the Olympics is usually physically and mentally stronger than an average person because of an athlete's rigorous training. So, high goals definitely make a stronger human being. However, there are some disadvantages too. This determined life can sometimes make a person too obsessive and he or she might not be able to spend quality time with their loved ones. On the other side, keeping your bar low also has its own merits and demerits. Realistic goals usually lead to a balanced life. Average goals don't require tons of sacrifice. Having realistic expectations increase your chances of achievement and also helps you enjoy growth. For example, a man with reasonable standards for himself will have more time to inculcate habits like fishing and reading.Even though there are positives, having easy goals can sometimes make a person lazy and complacent. This lethargic behaviour almost guarantees catastrophic results in the future. In my humble opinion, success is very subjective. Even though a driven lifestyle has its own perks, I believe in living life in a realistic manner. I believe that having a regular lifestyle with regular chores is also a sign of immense success. In conclusion, every man or woman has the right to choose. They must make this important decision wisely and firmly. Once an individual has chosen his path, he should follow it with dedication.