Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion

Information is very valuable in all fields. Some people think it is better to scientists, businessmen and scholars share vast majority of their information with others, I believe there are some information that other people should know because of their importance. People who say information should be shared with everyone often argue that with this way everybody can informed about certain situations. This can increase the trust to the science, businesses and academics among individuals in all populations. This methodology not only can cause a rise in trust, but also it can prepare people for the certain problems the whole world can face in the future. For example, if scientists share as much information as they know about the causes of the climate change that will encourage people to work as a team to prepare for possible negative outcomes. Also, it can increase the interest among the populations to find alternative solutions for this issue. Despite the understandable reasons why people believe all information should be shared by these people, I believe some information should be kept as a secret because of several reasons. Firstly, negative information cause panic among the individuals. However, this chaos can result with strict damages to people's mental health and their daily lives. Secondly, some people can change the meaning of the information and create disinformation to attract people's attention onto them. For example, during the coronavirus pandemic, some news people told plenty of fake news about the cause of this virus and some countries blamed by the populations without reason. In conclusion, while some people believe scientists, business people and scholars should explain everything to the society, I believe populations should know a certain proportion of this information.