Nowadays the media should include more good news in their publications. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, most people tend to spend their time on online media every day and almost every time, starting from waking up to bedtime. It could be good if the media shows more positive news than the negative side. People watch the news through the internet and cable TV more than physical paper, the phone and remote control are attached to their hands like their third hand. This means that media is very important for their routine. If those people receive most of the good daily news, this could encourage them to follow the trend. For example, the news of volunteering, charities, or even good psychology to be nice to each other. Moreover, some information for self-care such as healthy, good social life, and financial management. These would be more beneficial for general society. On the other hand, people are likely to get more reports of negative news like being selfish leads to being rich, or in some cases of teenagers stealing stuff from supermarkets for the views on social media and the cops could not do anything because of the thief are youth. This case can make people like to follow them. Thus it is better to show a piece of good news to the public under fact. And do not forget to give about how to solve the problems. In conclusion, the media should provide positive news rather than negative information to support people for all the above reasons.