Write an essay for your tutor discussing two of the factors in your notes. You should explain which factor has contributed more to the increase in international travel, providing reasons to support your opinion. You may, if you wish, make use of the opinions expressed in the discussion, but you should use your own words as far as possible.

There is no doubt that the amount of international travel has skyrocketed in the last few decades, this is clearly a multifactorial phenomenon, but in this essay I will discuss two of the main factors that have affected it. On one hand, globalization has made it possible for us to actually recognise and be aware of the diversity of the world, sparking our curiosity and making us yearn for other people’s experiences. In addition, we have been introduced to multiple realities through movies, TV shows and social media, which, for instance, has caused some people to visit the places portrayed in media. On the other hand, we live in an ever changing world, where technology has developed to the point when we can easily purchase tickets and travel safely without worries. Nowadays the options are infinite, and transport has been made accessible to everyone, therefore, more people are able to go abroad to study, go on vacation, or visit their loved ones. For example, 50 years ago it would have been unimaginable for most people to book a flight in a few minutes from the comfort of their home, not only that, but also at a fair price. Furthermore, holiday Change the form of the verb travel show examples traveling is a relatively new concept, which was reserved only for the most privileged. In my opinion, this two factors have contributed greatly to the increase in international trips, however the advances in methods of transport and its accessibility hold the key to this issue.