Many people today choose to take part in extreme sports,(eg skydiving, rock climbing) Why do you think people want to do these sports? Who do you think should pay if people injure themselves while doing an extreme sport?

Nowadays, lots of people decide to engage in extreme activities such as skydiving or rock climbing. This is because they want to challenge themselves and get out of their comfort zones. Since this is a kind of sport and any injuries could be gotten if people aren't careful enough so I believe that it's the individuals' responsibility to pay for their own injuries. One reason why some people would like to participate in extreme sports is that they want to push their limits to see how courageous they are. Since these activities require a lot of bravery and skills, people have a tendency to give them a try, either to prove themselves or to satisfy their curiosity when doing things that the majority of human beings can't do. For example, by taking part in skydiving, people have an opportunity to experience the feeling of free-falling and the activity gives them the impression of being on the verge of dying which appears to be appealing and cool to them. However, despite the help of the equipment involved in the activities, participants may be injured due to their not fully comprehending how the things they carry with them work. This can result in serious damage to human health as well as our bodies such as broken bones or worst, death. No matter how dangerous the sports are, I believe that people who are willing to take part in the activities should pay for any wound they get while doing the sport because when they agree to engage in the extreme sport, it means that they know exactly what risk are they taking and need be responsible for any accident that crops up along the way. For instance, rock climbing is an activity that demands lots of skills and techniques so participants who are injured in virtue of their lack of knowledge should pay for the treatment of their own wound. In conclusion, extreme sports are attractive to some individuals because they want to step out of their limits and try things that most normal people don't dare to try. Since they are the ones who are happy to challenge the activities, they should be aware of the consequences of extreme sports and be ready to pay any fee that comes along with their mistakes which injure themselves.