Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industries in the world. Unfortunately international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that international tourism, as the largest industry worldwide, causes tension between individuals from different cultures instead of fostering more understanding. While some people agree with this idea, I completely disagree with this view. This essay will explain the reasons for my opinion. There are several reasons why I disagree with this view. One of the main reasons is that international tourism contributes to the exposure of different cultures. This means that individuals from different places can find shared interests with other people. In practical terms, it can make it easier for them to have better communication with others. As a result, countries and their governments can have peaceful relationships. For example, countries whose communities are connected because of tourism usually have better international interactions. Another important factor is that this matter causes a better understanding of the positive and negative points of the host country’s culture and the tourists’ countries. This is particularly beneficial because both sides would be able to improve their cultures. As a practical consequence, the communities may find it easier to eliminate wrong traditional behaviours and be accepted by the rest of the world. If this trend is accepted, it is likely to lead to the elimination of superstitions from different cultures. For instance, with the help of mutual understanding caused by tourism, the cultural behaviours of many societies have been improved, and they can communicate more effectively with foreign people. In conclusion, I completely disagree with this idea due to points such as different cultures ' exposure and the possibility of evaluating cultural behaviours. Overall, this approach can have long-lasting and widespread positive effects on the societies.