Some believe that students should begin learning a language very early in school, while others think these subjects should be taught later. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people assert that such discipline as foreign language ought to be studied at primary schools. Others claim that this subject ought to appear in pupils` curriculum later. To my mind, any overseas dialect should be studied in childhood in order to open a child`s latent endowment and determine his professional interests as early as it is feasible. On the one hand, toddlers possess more time to learn a foreign language in their childhood. In other words, youngsters do not need to devote their time, energy and power to other complicated courses like math, biology and chemistry. Consequently, these children are able to spend an overwhelming amount of time on linguistic disciplines and become fluent in any tongue since their early years. Following this, a toddler`s brain functions in a way that it can perceive more information and data in childhood. Therefore, learning a language very early at school provides such students with the ability to study this subject promptly and effectively without effort and difficulties. The prime example could be German toddlers, who are required to learn English in their 1 grade at school. This happens as local authorities of this country acknowledge that a human is biologically and mentally inclined to conceive foreign words and speak the aforementioned language being under 8 years old. On the other hand, pupils studying any foreign language do not possess any spare time to unwind and reduce the stress created by their tense and tedious studying days. Subsequently, learning a language inhibits a child from any communication with his counterparts, which exerts a negative influence on his social life. In addition, the vast bulk of children are not physically able to concentrate on their studies more than 1 hour a day, while disciplines connected with languages require any human to spend 4-5 hours a day studying them. Therefore, toddlers are not able to be enlightened on the way how to pursue various activities in an overseas dialect because of their desire to relax and to play. For instance, some Russian residents commence with learning Chinese in their 30-ies since these individuals realize that they are capable of fully dedicating their power and resources to these studies later in their lives. Personally, I hold the view that studying any language in childhood enables any child to reveal his hidden talent in this domain. Following this, a human will undeniably identify his career choice from an early age and will be motivated to portray bright academic results in this field to succeed. To conclude, I insist that there are variable merits, as well as, downsides of learning a language very early in school. However, the ability to conclusively determine a toddler`s career path is the prominent advantage of such activity.