Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for humans. Discuss both sides of this debate, and give your personal view

Individuals are split when it comes to captive animals. Some believe that keeping these creatures in cages, like what are nowadays in zoos, is a continuous mistake. Others, on the contrary, assert that there are some beneficial aspects of this phenomenon for both humans and animals. There are valid arguments on both sides, which I will discuss and conclude by clearly stating my viewpoint. On the one hand, opponents of keeping animals in captivity claim that it has a detrimental effect on them in the long run. Primarily, compared to their natural habitats they are being kept in small cages which are artificial environments. Moreover, these creatures are being used for villain purposes like testing medicine which is very painful. From another angle, proponents, conversely respond that providing these safe environments for animals has its own advantages. Initially, this situation provides opportunities to contact wild inhabitants as well as learning children to respect them for instance a bear. In addition, endangered species could have breeding programs to fight against extinction for instance iranian tiger. From my perspective, I personally believe that zoos are safe and the best place for endangered animals to keep them away from hunters until they are not a place for amusement at the expense of the extinction of a rare specie. In conclusion, it is obvious that this controversial subject especially with the increase in the number of animal lovers as well as vegans or vegetarians is an endless battle. I tend to agree with the proponents since they have a more robust argument. It should not be forgotten that captivity has its own adverse effects as well.