It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books." Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

It is argued that books are not things that teach all knowledge, there are numerous skills that can only be achieved through life experiences. My own view on this matter is that students should combine textbooks with comprehension accumulation from experiences in society. It is disputed that books contain endless knowledge of mankind, which is a large material source to research. Knowledge from books is information gathered via the study process at school or university. Personally, I think they are the most basic foundation for fields. Those with a solid academic base are able to learn to think logically, which contributes to deep thoughts and a general understanding of life. As a case in point, recruitment companies desire qualified people; therefore those with high qualifications will be more appreciated. On the other hand, practical experiences are achieved from study and communication activities so they are less taught in books and school. In addition, academic knowledge is only theory and struggles to comprehend without practice frequently. Besides, knowledge gained through life experience is assessed by way of soft skills, behavior with colleagues. By means of illustration, people who have problem-solving skills associated with specialized knowledge will have promoted opportunities in their careers. In conclusion, knowledge gained from textbooks and experience alike plays a critical role in life. The best way to self-advancement is to balance both knowledge sources above.