Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. This has can lead a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. Which problems do children face when going online without parents supervision? How can these problems be solved?

With the evolution of digital technology, the Internet has become easily available to every household. While some people argue that there are numerous advantages to using technology. yet, its negative effects especially on children can't be overlooked. In this essay, I will explore the ill effects children face when they have access internet freely along with some solutions to provide a better online experience. Firstly, Unrestricted web access leads to serious mental health issues for minors. With unregulated web consumption, young adults may be attracted to watching porn and other mediums that may not be appropriate for their age and can cause long-term mental health issues such as depression and loneliness. Secondly, Unhinged portal usage results in poor academic outcomes for students. A recent study from the University of Southern California shows that students who spent more than 3 hours per day on the internet are more likely to score less in exams and result in lower academic growth. Therefore, It's pivotal for parents and the community to define and enforce supervision on teens' online usage. Foremost, parents need to use the latest technology tools such as parental lock to both observe and limit kid's social media access. For instance, In the latest Apple products, there are numerous features, specifically to limit the number of hours a teen can spend time on the portal and what websites he or she can view. These features automatically either lock the machine once granted time is exceeded or inform parents when there is an attempt to view suspicious portals. This software solution along with physical observation thus can create a safe environment for minors. To conclude, Although technological advancement has helped humanity in more than one way, Nevertheless, it also has an adverse outcome for children in today's age. It can create problems such as mental health and addiction which can be a troubling situation for society. However, we can use simple tools such as parental locks and physical inspection to provide a safer online environment for our kids. The world can only be a good place if we provide a safe and protected environment to the next generation.