Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of people believe it is better to separate female and male students into different schools, while others believe it is beneficial for both genders to study together at the same school. This essay will discuss that although separation is helpful for the overall academic grades, mixed schools benefit their students in the future working place. On the one hand, assigning students to different schools based on gender aids in improving students academically. This is because females and males tend to form relationships together, thus, causing distractions in classrooms or even at home. Students cannot focus while doing homework or studying for exams. For instance, girls' schools in Kuwait hardly ever complain about low academic status of students that is caused by relationship problems between students. On the other hand, it is crucial that these students socialize together. Because talking helps in understanding the opposite sex. After all, every working environment has both genders, and requires them to work together as smoothly as possible. So, I think it is essential for students to adapt to this skill early on. For instance, middle-eastern regions usually have schools for each gender, and this affected the working environment in which there is a huge misunderstanding between women and men because of unclear communication. In conclusion, separating females and males into different schools help in enhancing their academic status, however, it is far more significant that students from different genders socialize together and learn how to communicate and understand one another effectively to prevent future difficulty in the working place.