Nowadays, more university students choose to study some practical subjects (such as Marketing and Information Technology (1) instead of theoretical subjects (such as economics and mathematics). Some people suggest that universities should focus on practical subjects, not theoretical subjects. Do you agree or not agree?

In this modern era, one of the doubtable concerns of a student is to choose a stream for study. The majority of university learners prefer to choose practical subjects despite the subjects that contain more theory. Some commentators opine that learning institutes should encourage students to stick with popular classes instead of regular ones. This essay will elaborate on the difference along with my perspectives in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, every subject has its own importance and role and the choice of doctorate is based on the learners. Human interest is natural, no one can force them to modify their choices. In addition, a limited number of seats are available in each university and institute yearly. It is impossible for learners to get admission in specific streams. For Example, according to the educational minister fixed numbers of scholars only participate in the higher education system, which is why, the merit-based test system was announced. Therefore, if every individual gets a good education then it becomes hard to open positions for them. Moreover, money differences can be another reason. Theoretical-based education is much cheaper than practical based. Some parents can not afford tuition fees for high-demand subjects besides, they pursue giving good education to their children in affordable courses. For example, 70% of India's population is poor, and residential in countryside areas. They hardly spend money on education. Thus, the educational system should be made in a format that every individual can afford it. To summarise, no doubt, some subjects can change the future of students, but ignoring other theories or study is not worth it. The majority of the world's population can only afford such theories.