More and more people no longer read the newspaper or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development? (Media)

A lot of people tend to not get news through newspapers or TV programs. However, they use the Internet to access this news. In my opinion, I think this is a positive development because this is an easy way to reach the news, and it is available every time, and it is always updated. The first reason why people read the news via the Internet is that it is an easy way to reach this kind of news. To put it simply, the Internet these days is connected to every device, and people use these devices to read the news, such as smartphones or personal laptops, or even advertisement on screens in the street. What they have to do is just take their phones out of their pockets and enjoy reading the news. Another considerable reason to read news through the Internet is this news is accessible to read anywhere. While people holding their phones, they can read them in any place without needing to search for a newspaper shop or returning home to watch it on the TV. Moreover, they are able to read it while they are waiting for a bus or eating a meal. The final reason why people are likely to read news through the Internet is that this news is always updated. In other words, the specialists in the news field keep on waiting for the event to happen, and they post it at the same moment as it happens, so this will make the reader of this news know about the recent news at the same time that happened. Unlike the newspaper, readers have to wait for a whole week to know what the recent events are. In conclusion, reading via the Internet is convenient for those who are interested in the news because it is available everywhere, is reachable also it is updated daily.